Your Dotpost account is created when you first register with Dotpost. Your email address is your login and identifies your account so if you share your email address with someone they will be able to access your account (if they know the password) and will receive the system notifications from Dotpost.
It is important that you keep your email address up to date. For example, if you are using your work email address and then move job, Dotpost will no longer be able to contact you and your account may be terminated. You can change your email address at any time using My Dotpost.
We also ask that you login to your account at least once a year to keep your account active. Dotpost will delete inactive accounts and all documents within those accounts will be lost. As long as your account is active, your documents will remain available for access in your inbox.